News:

 

Topic: Maniulator with SL tools.  (Read 8365 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

  • No avatar
  • Posts: 3705
  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Polygon
February 23, 2016, 08:57:04 am
http://www.digitalfossils.com/Download/NVil-Feb-17-16.rar

Also I have changed the behavior of SL click and mouse-up event behavior. If click is assigned and fired, mouse-up will be dismissed. So you can assign the two events and you have the control of which one you want to fire.

--------------

Haven't done the "Or".

  • Posts: 1697
  • Administrator
  • Polygon
    • http://samardac.com/
February 23, 2016, 09:50:22 am
Works great! Thanks!
Quote
Also I have changed the behavior of SL click and mouse-up event behavior. If click is assigned and fired, mouse-up will be dismissed. So you can assign the two events and you have the control of which one you want to fire.
Can you explain it more detail?

When you will add OR add also pleas State Tools -> Default StreamLien tool On/Off$
Need it to know if Default SL tool is ON or Off.
Portfolio: www.samardac.com

  • No avatar
  • Posts: 3705
  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Polygon
February 23, 2016, 10:02:05 am
assume you assign A to click and B to mouse-up.

To fire A, you click. Make sure you have set the "StreamLine click event timing".
To fire B, you press down and hold for a certain amount of time, 1 second maybe, then release mouse button..

  • Posts: 1697
  • Administrator
  • Polygon
    • http://samardac.com/
February 23, 2016, 10:03:13 am
Thanks understood!
Portfolio: www.samardac.com

  • Posts: 1697
  • Administrator
  • Polygon
    • http://samardac.com/
February 23, 2016, 01:09:55 pm
IStonia when you will add OR add please check boxes for OR, AND, NOT. If you checked NOT expretion will work like OR NOT or AND NOT.
Would be great to have 3 items with OR/AND/NOT. Like this:
« Last Edit: February 23, 2016, 01:22:04 pm by samardac »
Portfolio: www.samardac.com

  • No avatar
  • Posts: 3705
  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Polygon
February 25, 2016, 10:22:55 am
http://www.digitalfossils.com/Download/NVil-Feb-17-16.rar

Some more options added.

I will and a text window so you can input your Boolean expression to handle all the possible IF statement.

  • Posts: 1697
  • Administrator
  • Polygon
    • http://samardac.com/
February 25, 2016, 10:32:02 am
Quote
I will and a text window so you can input your Boolean expression to handle all the possible IF statement.
I did not understand this explain  pleas.

Also I can not use that second item it always inactive. Tell pleas how to use these new features, thanks!
Portfolio: www.samardac.com

  • No avatar
  • Posts: 3705
  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Polygon
February 25, 2016, 11:00:07 am
The inactive button bug fixed.
http://www.digitalfossils.com/Download/NVil-Feb-17-16.rar

For now you can do something like this
A and B, A or B, A and not B...

For Boolean expression feature I am going to implement, you can do any thing like
[A and B] or [B and [C or D]] or E...
Big job.

  • Posts: 1697
  • Administrator
  • Polygon
    • http://samardac.com/
February 25, 2016, 11:09:25 am
Now it is active and work many thanks! Special thanks for Execute buttons!

Quote
For Boolean expression feature I am going to implement, you can do any thing like
[A and B] or [B and [C or D]] or E...
Big job.

IStonia, if it is big job may be you leave it for now, I'm so waiting for the request with show/hide buttons and groups from here: http://voidworld.cmcproductions.co.uk/index.php/topic,2906.0.html

« Last Edit: February 25, 2016, 11:11:10 am by samardac »
Portfolio: www.samardac.com

  • Posts: 1697
  • Administrator
  • Polygon
    • http://samardac.com/
February 27, 2016, 01:24:48 pm
1. If you use SL tool in IF statement looks like it does not saved by NVil when you close then open NVil?, so there will be just empty statement.

2. If you activate Default SL tool with hotkey and try to use - Activate Last SL tool, it does not work.

3. Now as I can see that we have some conflict with On Exit Event.
For example I set On Exit - Activate Last SL tool and On RMB - Action Cancel Command. What tool will do?

I have nice solution!

Can you add new Event - ON Exit (By tool)
So we will have 2 events:
A. On Exit
B. On Exit (By tool)

A - will happen when:
Activate another SL tool
Action Cancel Command
Activate Default SL Tool
Activate Last SL tool

B - will happen only when:
Cancel tool by fire it again. (You try to activate already activated SL tool)
Cancel tool by release Hotkey. (You kept hotkey pressed than release it)

It will make so much sense!
For example I want to set to On Exit (By tool) - Activate Last SL tool
And On RMB - Activate Default SL tool.
Also there are a lot of other situations in witch this event can be useful.
« Last Edit: February 27, 2016, 05:44:34 pm by samardac »
Portfolio: www.samardac.com

  • No avatar
  • Posts: 3705
  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Polygon
February 27, 2016, 09:09:47 pm

  • Posts: 1697
  • Administrator
  • Polygon
    • http://samardac.com/
February 28, 2016, 08:18:53 am
Thanks!
Portfolio: www.samardac.com

  • No avatar
  • Posts: 3705
  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Polygon
February 28, 2016, 08:37:12 am
3. The suggestion sounds complicated, also commands may get fired accidently easily.

I have added "Is Shift/Ctrl/Alt Down" into State Tools. You can use them in IF statement to control whether activate last sl tool or default sl tool on RMB-Up event. Since they are selection and view navigation hotkeys, you need to press down RMB first before pressing down the key.

  • Posts: 1697
  • Administrator
  • Polygon
    • http://samardac.com/
February 28, 2016, 10:25:04 am
Many thanks for adding "Is Shift/Ctrl/Alt Down"!
You know the thing I wanted to make is:
>>RMB - Activate Default SL Tool or any other.
>>Dropping SL tool By Hotkey/Button - will Activate Last SL tool.

For example:
- you have Scale SL tool Activated
- you press Hotkey and activate Set Manual Pivot
- You set Pivot than release hotkey and it activates Scale SL tool back again.

Or
- you have Selection SL tool Activated
- you hit Hotkey and activate Extrude
- You made extrusion and than hit Extrude again and it activates Selection SL tool back.

May be it will be more simpler for you to add option - Dropping SL tool By Hotkey/Button will Activate Last SL tool.

It will give us so much freedom everybody could choose workflow he wanted.
« Last Edit: February 28, 2016, 02:21:28 pm by samardac »
Portfolio: www.samardac.com

  • No avatar
  • Posts: 3705
  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Polygon
February 29, 2016, 09:45:06 am
http://www.digitalfossils.com/Download/NVil-Feb-17-16.rar

  * Edit > Preference > Options > Drop streamline tool by key/button will activate last streaml ine tool.


Edit: Your sl tool "chamfer" should be "Chamfer". Capital C.