News:

 

Topic: Samardac Bridges.  (Read 15079 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

  • Posts: 1697
  • Administrator
  • Polygon
    • http://samardac.com/
January 15, 2015, 10:00:39 am
It checks if NVil is open if no Open it. If it is opened then activate it.

ActNVil:
{
   IfWinNotExist, %NVil%
   {
      Run %NVil_Dir%,,UseErrorLevel
      CheckRun(NVil_Dir)
      WinWait %NVil%
      WinActivate %NVil%
      Sleep, 1000

   }
   WinActivate %NVil%
   sleep 100
   return
}
Portfolio: www.samardac.com

  • No avatar
  • Posts: 3705
  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Polygon
January 15, 2015, 10:03:12 am
What is %NVil% ?

  • Posts: 1697
  • Administrator
  • Polygon
    • http://samardac.com/
January 15, 2015, 10:06:37 am
NVil = NVil ahk_class WindowsForms10.Window.8.app.0.378734a

But I'm going to change it from Title and AHK Class to HWND. To allow my script work only with one selected NVil window.
Let me know if you want to know something else about this script.
« Last Edit: January 15, 2015, 10:12:05 am by samardac »
Portfolio: www.samardac.com

  • No avatar
  • Posts: 3705
  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Polygon
January 15, 2015, 10:13:29 am
Well, it seems there is no simple solution. I run out of idea.

  • Posts: 1697
  • Administrator
  • Polygon
    • http://samardac.com/
January 15, 2015, 10:18:07 am
Why? It is impossible to make Select objects by material(Cascade) appears in Tools window to assign shortcut to it?
All I need is ability to run Select objects by material(Cascade) by using shortcut.
If it is possible everything will be good and will work perfect!
Portfolio: www.samardac.com

  • No avatar
  • Posts: 3705
  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Polygon
January 15, 2015, 02:59:12 pm
Can your plugin write a .txt file into the hard disc?

  • Posts: 1697
  • Administrator
  • Polygon
    • http://samardac.com/
January 15, 2015, 03:00:50 pm
Yep, no problem.
Also My plugin use .INI file.
That is here:
c:\Program Files\Bridges_3D\bridges.ini
May be you can use it.
Portfolio: www.samardac.com

  • No avatar
  • Posts: 3705
  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Polygon
January 16, 2015, 10:23:21 am
Try this
http://www.digitalfossils.com/Download/NVil-Jan-15-15.rar

I added a feature so NVil can take instructions from a .txt file which contents look like this

-----------------

TID Common Modeling Shortcut Tools >> Select Objects By Material (Cascade)
TN Common Modeling Shortcut Tools >> Clipboard Copy (obj)

-----------------

You can get the instruction text from Edit > Customize > Tools. Right click the tool, then click the View Tool ID popup menu.
For program generated tools, it's better to use tool's ID because user can change tool's name. For user generated tools like composite tools, it's better to use tool's name since user generated tools will have unique IDs that are different between users.
You can put a bundle of instructions into the text.

The text file must be named as
NVil Instructions.txt

The file path must be like this
C:\Users\UserName\AppData\Roaming\DigitalFossils\NVil\NVil Instructions.txt
My c# code for the path is
Environment.SpecialFolder.ApplicationData + "\DigitalFossils\NVil\NVil Instructions.txt"
AHK should have similar method.

Once your plugin writes the file, NVil will read it and perform the operations as required. Then NVil will delete the file.


  • Posts: 1697
  • Administrator
  • Polygon
    • http://samardac.com/
January 16, 2015, 11:15:58 am
Just tested, works great, thank you! :)
May I ask you to make one new command - Create new scene without Dialog

Now my plugin handle that Create new scene dialog everything works good.
But with that command it will look more professional.

Forget to say my plugin also connect NVil and MoI so this command for this.
« Last Edit: January 16, 2015, 11:24:46 am by samardac »
Portfolio: www.samardac.com

  • No avatar
  • Posts: 3705
  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Polygon
January 16, 2015, 11:47:54 am
Try this
http://www.digitalfossils.com/Download/NVil-Jan-16-15.rar

"New Scene (NoDialog)" is added.

  • Posts: 1697
  • Administrator
  • Polygon
    • http://samardac.com/
January 16, 2015, 12:15:20 pm
Thank you!
Developer of AHK reply to my question about API on forum, check it, may be it can be interesting for you:
http://ahkscript.org/boards/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=5925#p34805
Portfolio: www.samardac.com

  • No avatar
  • Posts: 289
  • Triangle
    • Portfolio
January 16, 2015, 08:44:37 pm
Interesting!  What are you planning Sarmadac?

  • Posts: 1697
  • Administrator
  • Polygon
    • http://samardac.com/
January 17, 2015, 07:26:45 am
Mason,
I'm working on plugin that connects NVil, MoI and KeyShot.
Portfolio: www.samardac.com

  • No avatar
  • Posts: 289
  • Triangle
    • Portfolio
January 17, 2015, 02:36:57 pm
Will this require Rhino and Tsplines?

  • Posts: 1697
  • Administrator
  • Polygon
    • http://samardac.com/
January 17, 2015, 02:46:03 pm
Export from NVil to MoI has 3 functions:
1. Creas (Export without smoothing, uses Max Smirnov's script, good for references)
2. Smooth Low quality (Export with smoothing, uses Max Smirnov's script)
3. Export through T-Spline(High quality).

All options work only with one click.
Actually I finish this plugin everything works good. But now I decide to try to remake it using Object Oriented approach. Also I have to make installer. Soon I'll release it.
« Last Edit: January 17, 2015, 02:48:33 pm by samardac »
Portfolio: www.samardac.com