News:

Topic: Cyber Arm WIP  (Read 5085 times)

• No avatar
  • Triangle
    • Portfolio
February 04, 2017, 08:12:16 pm
Been doing this in my spare time and also integrating all of the new features released in Nvil since the last year.  I am loving all of the new hotwindows in combination with radial menus.  If I wish, I no longer need the UI and can rely on just a few hotkeys for all commands (heavily influenced by Maya UI)

I am now using Nvil on all of my modeling projects at the studio because I prefer it over Maya which I have been using daily for 16 years now.  I still need Maya for UVs and pipeline.

One major drawback is performance.  I have noticed a significant slowdown in frame rate and radial menu response time once the scene gets heavy.

• No avatar
  • Triangle
    • Portfolio
February 04, 2017, 08:14:25 pm
The forearm outershell  will get some damaged erosion, so it was necessary to model the insides

• Polygon
February 04, 2017, 08:18:17 pm
Nice work Mason !

One of the great things about Nvil is that you can customise it to suit your needs.

• No avatar
  • Vertex
February 05, 2017, 09:28:22 am
Niiiice.
Question:
Is that NVill or Rocket 3F?

If its NVill where did you get the icon setup?

Thanks in Advance

• No avatar
  • Triangle
    • Portfolio
February 05, 2017, 09:46:21 am
I ripped some icons from Maya, and used the bundle provided on the forums here.

I tested Rocket3f, but dont like it and would not recommend it for people that need control.  I am an advanced user, and Rocket3f disables EVERYTHING -no hotkey changes,  UI/preferances tweaks, or even modifying the Streamline tools.  There are many features that are not integrated which are available in Nvil. 

• No avatar
  • Vertex
February 06, 2017, 08:40:37 am
Thanks for the reply

I had Rocket 3F but found it hard to use and wasn't able to configure it as well, I am only at beginner level, and now they are going to start selling it.
I like the icon gui but don't know how to implement it.