News:

Topic: Nvil vs Blender for Modeling  (Read 5442 times)

• No avatar
  • Vertex
    • N/A
March 08, 2014, 01:34:52 am
Hello everyone!  This is my first post to the Nvil forums (discovered this neat tool a couple of days ago) and I was wondering how the Blender modeler compared to Nvil.  I am a sole game developer and I am new to the world of 3D.  I need something that will be quick to pick up and that will be powerful enough for me to do my work.  I've worked with Blender before, but I always got put off by the complexity of such a huge package, of which I only care about the modeler and a couple of other things.  When I discovered Nvil a few days ago, I was initially put off by its UI, but once I looked past that the tool seems to be easy to use and quite powerful.  I understand that Nvil is purely a modeler and is not suitable for things like heavy UV work or animation.  My main gripe with Nvil is the lack of documentation, but I would be willing to look past this if the tool is truly amazing.  Which tool is worth learning?  Thanks in advance.

--TSX-Crytek

• No avatar
  • Triangle
    • Portfolio
March 08, 2014, 09:38:58 am
use a an easy config to help jump start understanding the tools.

http://voidworld.cmcproductions.co.uk/index.php/topic,2236.0.html

• No avatar
  • Triangle
    • Portfolio
March 08, 2014, 09:41:37 am
Nvil, just has a really fast UI once you understand the streamline tools.

Also, things like circulize  are features that I use daily and save me considerable amount of time.

• Triangle
March 08, 2014, 12:17:30 pm