News:

Topic: Chamfer Edge with Wacom Tablet  (Read 3430 times)

• No avatar
March 03, 2017, 12:40:33 pm
Hi, im new to the Nvil and use normaly 3dsmax and a long time Silo. My first impression is very positive :) I like that you can customize everything like in Silo. I have a question about using Nvil with Tablet. Is it possible to set amount of chamfering edges(1,2,3) with a gesture/or RMB instead of using mouse wheel? Or if some of you guys working with tablet how do you set up streamline tool for that? Thanks.

• No avatar
  • Triangle
    • Portfolio
March 03, 2017, 01:19:09 pm
You will have to rely on the keyboard then.  Using a Wacom pen is really holding you back with Nvil because it is designed to exploit mouse wheel, and even a 5 button mouse.

• Spline
    • www.weisheim.com
March 03, 2017, 07:53:41 pm
Thanks for the info...

• No avatar
  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Polygon
March 03, 2017, 09:20:50 pm
Hi, im new to the Nvil and use normaly 3dsmax and a long time Silo. My first impression is very positive :) I like that you can customize everything like in Silo. I have a question about using Nvil with Tablet. Is it possible to set amount of chamfering edges(1,2,3) with a gesture/or RMB instead of using mouse wheel? Or if some of you guys working with tablet how do you set up streamline tool for that? Thanks.

There are two command tools for this purpose. You can use them to simulate mouse wheel scroll with keyboard.
Edit > Customize > Tools > Common Shortcut Tools > WMB-Up/Down Simulator.

------------

triton, looks like your forum account has been removed by accident. Very sorry for that. You have to register again.

• Spline
    • www.weisheim.com
March 04, 2017, 10:32:28 am
@IStonia , i just changed to another email nickname because it(email) looses connection to the email tool i  use somehow.

About mousewheel simmulation, thx i will try it.

• Spline
    • www.weisheim.com
March 04, 2017, 11:16:00 pm
It works very nice feature!

• No avatar